settingsAccountsettings
Menusettings

Q: How to embed or add a widget inside a post or article (in WordPress)?

+12 votes
Hi, I have a question regarding WordPress. Is there a plugin or a tool which will allow to use a widget inside a page/post. For example if I want to "embed" the calendar widget inside an article?
asked in Web Design category by user mitko

7 Answers

+2 votes
You can use this very simple to use and implement WordPress plugin - http://wordpress.org/plugins/amr-shortcode-any-widget/

By using shortcodes you can really add all kinds of widgets inside a post! :-) Include any widget in a page for any theme.
answered by user golearnweb
+3 votes
This one is very, very powerful - http://codecanyon.net/item/sidebar-widget-manager-for-wordpress/2287447?ref=aleikov It can really make your site true masterpiece! :-) And also can add all the widgets you want! It costs $20 but in my opinion it is worth it! Cheers!
answered by user samfred5830
+3 votes
Use this one dude -Widgetize Pages Light - http://wordpress.org/plugins/widgetize-pages-light/

Easy to use and it is free :-) Drop widgets in page or post content area. Widgetized pages. Build your custom page layout in no time. No coding, easy and fun!
answered by user hues
+1 vote
I love this one - http://wordpress.org/plugins/widgets-on-pages/ :-) Also you can use it to create templates for your WordPress projects - just search online to see how to do so! :-)
answered by user matthew44
+1 vote
Here are some nice (AND FREE!!! :-0) plugins for widgets I am usign in my web projects and sites. Hope you find what you search!

1. Flexible Posts Widget - http://wordpress.org/plugins/flexible-posts-widget/ - An advanced posts display widget with many options. Display posts in your sidebars any way you'd like!

2. Display Widgets - http://wordpress.org/plugins/display-widgets/ - Simply hide widgets on specified pages. Adds checkboxes to each widget to either show or hide it on every site page.

3. Widget Logic - http://wordpress.org/plugins/widget-logic/ - Widget Logic lets you control on which pages widgets appear using WP's conditional tags. It also adds a 'widget_content' filter.

4. Dynamic Widgets - http://wordpress.org/plugins/dynamic-widgets/ - Dynamic Widgets gives you full control on which pages your widgets will appear. It lets you dynamicly show or hide widgets on WordPress pages.

5. Colorful Text Widget - http://wordpress.org/plugins/colorful-text-widget/ - MAKES YOUR WIDGETS PRETTY AND A COLORFUL ONE. :-)
answered by user nikole
0 votes
Visit this link to know more information regarding to your query. I hope, you can get a better idea by this info.     https://apptha.com/blog/15-awesome-widgets-for-commanding-wordpress-websites/
answered by user johnab
0 votes
To embed articles or / and posts in wordpress you may use this plugin called "Embed Articles & Posts" check it out at https://wordpress.org/plugins/embed-articles/
answered by user embedarticles
...